7th Columnist


Halo 3 Level Chapters Revealed?
August 1, 2007, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Campaign, Gaming, Halo 3, News

Ok, we like our spoilers… don’t we? I mean that’s why we’re here after all.

So here’s yet another massive reveal, or at least could be since the source is particularly unclear. Are these the final 36 (!!!) chapter names for Halo 3?

Sierra 117
01-No Place Like Home
02-Old Friends
03-The High Road
04-Reporting for Duty

Holdout
05-How May I Direct Your Call?
06-Excuse Our Dust
07-Molon Iabe

Tsavo Highway
08-Ruins
09-On The Road Again
10-The Bridge
11-When The Going Gets Tough
12-Terminus

The Storm
13-Convoy
14-Factory Floor
15-Downtown Rampage
16-Voi
17-The Ark

The Parasite
18-Pest Control
19-If I Had A Little Black Box
20-Holy Ground
21-Lockdown

Refuge
22-Into The Desert
23-Wasted
24-My Name Is Ozymandias

Pathways
25-My Own Private Thermopylae
26-Not This Again
27-Sic Est Meus Censura
28-Loophole

The Key
29-Infestation
30-I Leave Home For A Few Days…
31-The Best of Enemies

Reclaimer
32-Square One
33-The Burning Sky
34-Unlikely Allies
35-Fool Me Once, Shame On You
36-Return

Normally information like this is the sort of thing I’m reluctant to post, as there really isn’t much in the way of hard evidence to suggest these titles are in fact, real… but they sure do seem plausible. Over at H.B.O. Luke Smith has chimed in stating that no-one outside of Bungie is getting their hands on stuff like this just yet, and calls for a fake. But then, he would say that wouldn’t he?

Personally, I’m not sure what to think, but am posting it anyways for your amusement and we’ll see what happens, hell… we’ve been right before – I’ll let you guys make up your own minds.

132 Comments so far
Leave a comment

if this is true i hope its long enough

Comment by x_kenney_x

Hm, interesting…

Comment by Nero_Link

Aye, very interesting. “Sic est meus censura” means “thus is my judgement.”

Comment by Gruesome_Fruit

And “molon labe” is a reference to classical Greece – particularly Sparta. Check out wikipedia.

Comment by Gruesome_Fruit

oops sorry for my last two posts. I didn’t realize these things have already been said at HBO.

Comment by Gruesome_Fruit

Molon Labe = COME AND GET THEM!!!!

Comment by Greg

Blah. Now I’m a tad disappointed. Seems like MC will need to get another Index (the Key), deactivate the Ark, and then act as the Reclaimer in a manner that sacrifices himself. Basically, the story of the first 2 but MC dies…

I hope not.

Comment by Taylor

FAKE

Comment by The man

Whats that “Unlikely Allies”

Comment by Master Tricks

wow, you’re all idiots. Halo is the stupidest game ever. What makes you think H3 is going to be any better? Fags. Killzone is so sweet, it makes me horny. I really like other men and often have sex with them, but sometimes before we do it we play Killzone. It is awesome. Halo is obviously the idiotic straight man’s game.

Comment by PS3 FANNYBOY

This isn’t exactly relevant to the topic, but to all those spoiler seekers out there, on the Bungie forums, a user claimed he got his Sept. edition of the UK OXM and it supposedly has info on the other Spartans in the Halo Universe. They will be making an appearance in Halo 3, wearing the new armor variations, but you can not control them via co-op or any other method.

Comment by Rico117

wow, you’re all idiots. Halo is the stupidest game ever. What makes you think H3 is going to be any better? Fags. Killzone is so sweet, it makes me horny. I really like other men and often have sex with them, but sometimes before we do it we play Killzone. It is awesome. Halo is obviously the idiotic straight man’s game.

Shut the fukk up you stupid bitcch. why would you come to a site like this and do that. killzone sucks @ss, i played the first one and it doesnt compare to halo at all. I also hope this is the story chapters, I like them all.

Comment by ninjasquirrel

wow ps3 fanboy is gay as fuck.ROTFLMAO OMG WTF this dude is gay as hell. that why you molded killzone 2 into a dildo and shove it up your ass bitch.

Comment by x_kenney_x

the PS3 idiot is just trying to piss us all off. just ignore the moron, all he wants is attention and you cant change the mind of stupid PL3 cult members

Comment by Tupacalypse37

This is fake. I can’t tell you where i read this but i read it in either a magizine or bugie i can’t remember. but sierra 117 is actually the fifth level so there is no way this is real! owned!!!

Comment by CaRnlvOr

carnivor it was EGM but it was a typo or they mis read there info, bungie already confirmed that sierra 117 was the first level at E3 behind closed doors.

Comment by x_kenney_x

shut the fuck up dumb ass go suk a fucking cock Halo f’ing rocks killzone “puzzy zone” get the hell out dumb ass

…. dunno about lvs sounds like a dead end almost to haloy

Comment by pgod311

you idiots.

The only thing I like more than touching sweaty men is watching you morons saunter about proclaiming the “mighty” word of Halo 3. Just because Halo 3 has incredible graphics, superior gameplay, and intense online gaming doesn’t mean it can come close to Killzone. Haze forever!

p.s. don’t call me gay
I prefer “homosexual”

Comment by PS3 fannyboy

^Hay, I know you’re a 360 gamer or else you would have left out the ‘I’m a homo’ part. So shut up and stop starting flamebait.

Comment by Jezus ftw

lol finally some1 gets it

Comment by 360man52

I agree with Nero_link this s**t is F**king 1337

Comment by Flamedudeace

pwned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Flamedudeace

NUKE THE WHALES

Comment by Flamedudeace

dude these levels sound really gay.

the only thing I like about lame-assed Halo is the corpse humping. It reminds me of my night with Daniel Radcliffe.

Comment by PS3 Fannyboy

Well, it is long like Bungie said the game would be; and the game campaign must be finished as it’s already been rated (M 17+) so it’s possible this is the real thing! If so, looks like The Flood will come in quite late again a la Halo 2, even if this isnt real, Halo 3 is doubtless gonna be the best game ever created. :P

Comment by Danny B

The list seems made up some of the chapters Ive herd of befor but some sound fake hope there are that many levels though.

Comment by Sid

Ps3 FanyBoy/idiot wrote wow, you’re all idiots. Halo is the stupidest game ever. What makes you think H3 is going to be any better? Fags. Killzone is so sweet, it makes me horny. I really like other men and often have sex with them, but sometimes before we do it we play Killzone. It is awesome. Halo is obviously the idiotic straight man’s game.

And you call us idiots look who just got lost and started to post here and you just said you had sex with a box?!! Well um? ok you can go back into your own little world mr. Loco

Comment by Master Tricks

oh and also Killzone got a very mediocre score

Comment by Master Tricks

Halo 3 is going to be good in all ways campian, ,multiplayer, co-op and this just makes it even better, cant wait to get my hands on the game!

Comment by Sid

The games going to kick ass no matter how many mission there are they could be short like Halo 2 or long like Halo 1 either way they’ll be great campian levels I believe Bungie will make this game the best in the series.

Comment by Sid

hahaha i think ps3 fanboy is just messin with u guys, why would any one make fun of themselves by saying that they r homosexual, hes obviously jokin around with all the killzone and homosexual stuff, so just calm down guys, lol its funny how he succeeded to make u guys mad

Comment by dr.nas

are we in agreence Master Tricks is a being n00b?

Comment by flamedudeace

If you don’t like Halo 3, don’t post in here being a jerk.
use common sense.

These sound real, and they are backed up by the beta code as well.

Comment by D-thunda

Guys these r not all. This is just for beta. This is the 1/3 of the missions of the game.

Comment by Raihan

Please…..please for the love of culture and all that is scientific, don’t “tak lik e dis!!!!111”.

Comment by Max Merenda

Ugh not again hes not giving updates

Comment by Master Tricks

Oh also Noob is a not a word so i don’t understand it

Comment by Master Tricks

I don’t think PS3 fanboy’s fooling

Comment by Master Tricks

YEAH, you BET I’m not fooling. ‘Cause unlike you ugly losers, I play GOOD videogames. Why the hell would I want to play Halo when I could play a Halo rip-off with slightly inferior graphics!? Assholes. Haze is going to stomp MC’s face into the ground, honestly.
And what the hell is up with the master chief!? He was WAY hotter in the past two games. Now he’s just a shiny loser. I even stopped fantastizing about him. Looks like Halo is going in the WRONG direction.

OMG HAZE FTW LOL BRB ROFL LMAO!!!!!!!

Comment by PS3 fannyboy

That new issue of EGM is out, right?

I always get embarrassed buying those things. Those always some hot babe at the counter when I buy something geeky.

The issue looks really good (just judging from the pictures)

Comment by PS3 HATEYBOY

lol ur funny fannyboy

Comment by dr.nas

LOL you are funny fan boy

Comment by Master Tricks

seriously, that new issue is out?

I wish someone would give him an article about the new vehicles and that green equip. in the magazine. I’m really bored this summer and want more stuff to read

Comment by K-Bizzle the Dizzle

I cant get EGM in New Zealand, but oh well what are ya gonna do?

to that PS3 guy-dude, just leave.
I have played all consoles and wii is my favourite, although i have a 360.
PS3 is good but Haze and Killzone don’t justify the $1200 (that’s in my countries currency) purchase.

Also, lets have an update, this info is great.
I’ll give you a dollar if you tell me your source seventh columnist (about 70 cents US)

Comment by D-thunda

Um i don’t think any of us fanatize about MC so your a loser and an ASSHOLE.

PS: YOU ARE GAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Master Tricks

LOL he plays good games not the best games

Comment by Master Tricks

In the last level where r we going 2 “return” to?

Comment by jaysonfire99

Everyone just ignore him, or 7th Columnist ban his ip if you can. I used to have one of these sites and I used an app to ban ips from coming to my site. If you can’t just ignore him, let him say what he wants, he’ll get bored and probably go sleep with his unpopular, low budget, junk console.

Comment by LostprophetVII

Return to The Ark or High Charity

Comment by DEL360X

Tsavo Highway and Sierra 117 are real.
Stange, Tsavo Highway was posted here before Bungie showed Tsavo Highway in a press confrence in Amsterdam.
It seems to me this is the real list.
Cant wait for all the Shenanigans my friends and I will have in Online Co-op!

Comment by DEL360X

The Storm is also real and it realy is after Tsavo Highway!!!
This really is the Campaign list!

Comment by DEL360X

“30-I Leave Home For A Few Days…”

Hmmm. Cortana says this in Halo CE about the Pillar of Autumn. Add that to the last mission and the chapters names, and it seems like the “return” could be another engine explode, fooling the Monitor again.Which would be disappointing, cuz I want new content, not a return.

Overall the list is legit, but I think the game will be about 9 hours assuming an average of 15 min. per chapter. Not bad, but I would’ve liked a little longer…

Comment by Taylor

i think the game is about the length i would of expected.
DEL360X, don’t you just love the word ‘shenanigans’? it’s such a cool word…

Anyway, the ‘return’ at the end will be back to halo, judging by the name ‘return’ and the levels codename ‘halo’.

Comment by D-thunda

Actually, I think “Return” might refer to returning back to the present… people have drawn serious parallels between Halo and Bungie’s older series, Marathon. In Marathon, the protagonist (the equivalent to Halo’s MC) goes back in time to stop the flood. This is also noted in the latest EGM magazine. Thus “unlikely allies” would refer to him meeting the Arbiter in the PAST… when they would NOT have been friends.

Note the chapter names “I leave home for a few days” and “square one” would also support this theory. Given the game’s Marathon references thus far, it does not seem entirely unlikely.

Oh, I almost forgot. Halo sucks.
LOLZ!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by PS3 fannyboy

CONFESSION TIME:

I saw a post a few days ago by “Ps3 Fannyboy.” Something about Haze sticking a grenade up MC’s ass. I thought the person was an idiot. I decided to make him look like an asshole and began to mock him, posting under his name, and making cracks about his choice of system and sexual orientation. It was supposed to be a joking prank against PS3 Fanboys… clearly nobody got it, so let me just clear the air.

If you read through the posts, they’re mostly making fun of REAL fanboys. I’m startled that anybody took them seriously at all; they are mostly self-derogatory and clearly fake. The arguments presented against 360 owners were supposed to be laughable, I wrote them to amuse myself, not to make you guys angry. I never supposed the “humor” was as subtle as it was, but if you actually take the time to read the posts, there is little to actually offend any XBox 360 owners or Halo fans. Nevertheless, people have become extremely upset about the comments. I was attempting to mock PS3 Fanboys, but clearly the attempt failed. My apologies to those whom I offended: I didn’t mean to clog 7th’s forum. It was meant as a joke. I wrote this explanation to end the confusion I created. Let’s all go back to drooling over the game we know we’re going to spend hours playing Sept. 25th.

Naturally, I am not going to post under this name anymore, and I ask that nobody else does, either.

Comment by PS3 fannyboy

bless your lil heart ps3 fannyboy.
lol

I’m still of the opinion that chief will go back to halo.
i wondered something- how can earth survive?
the flood can’t be killed by halo, UNLESS chief messes with it and for some reason he must sacrifice himself.
this is just an idea, but I think i might shed a tear should mc actually die.

btw, PS3 and 360 are actually very different consoles.
they both have advantages and disadvantages.
we are all entitled to our own opinion on ‘the best’ console, but we should not scorn others. they also should not scorn us.
I myself prefer 360, and sometimes talk about which console is superior with my friends (a mix of 360 and ps3 fans).
We can see others point of view, but they should also see ours.
if we are tolerant, we can make a difference.

And thus ends my tear-jerking boston legal alan shore style monologue. :)

Comment by D-thunda

so sorry fannyboy. but yeah i hope MC doesn’t go back in time then the game’s going be really bad

Comment by Master Tricks

Dude if he went back in time, I think that’d be really cool. That way we could play elites like in Halo:CE and H2. I’m going to really miss shooting those big guys. “WORT WORT WORT!”

Comment by K-Bizzle the Dizzle

It could be like Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. You go back in time to do something right.
Master Chief Might go to The Library and get the Key before Tarturus. Or he might go to High Charity to blow up the Amber Clad to kill Gravemind which would stop him from producing more flood. This could also explain why the Assault Riffle is back. OR…. MC goes back to Alpha Halo (before he destroys it) and gets to the flood holding center before Sgt. Johnson’s team fuck everything up.

Comment by DEL360X

SHENANIGANS

Comment by DEL360X

Continuing…..
Master Chief then tells Johnsons team to go back. Then MC goes to the Truth and Reconsiliation via the Phantom that was supposed to be taken by the flood. I dont think you’ll get to drive it in-game but in a cut-sceen. MC saves Capt. Keyes and then destroys Halo with him. I have no idea how MC will return to the present. Mabey thats how he dies. or if he saves the monitor he can return. Its complicated but those are my ideas for Halo 3.

Comment by DEL360X

Cortana might die

Comment by DEL360X

must control spazums

Comment by ION 360

see shenanigans is an awesome word.
but on topic, can they really defeat the flood?
they could kill gravemind, but that wouldn’t really do much.
well, we’ll find out in a few weeks…

Comment by D-thunda

PS3 IS GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STFU & GTFO U FUCKING N00BS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!shift+one~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Sony = Gay.

That is all.

Comment by Nero_Link

Holy shit! Racist against the gays!

Comment by Nero_Link

calm down and stop trying to be flame-bait.
lets have an update 7th columnist

Comment by D-thunda

Just finnished reading the 19 pg Halo 3 final preview in the new EGM mag. I saw the UNSC Elephant. Sadly it kind of disapoints me. It looks like a Super Tank, not a base on wheels. I was hoping for the Waterworks base on wheels. But I garentee you that I will love it in time. LOLz, Metal Gear Solitair! (I dont like MGS).

PS: I pre-ordered the legendary edition from Game Crazy/Holywood Video. Does anyone know if they will sell me my pre-order at midnight.

Comment by DEL360X

What would happen if MC changes the past?
Halo 2 might not exist!

Oh, and in the mag it said the fate of the world rests in the fate of Cortana.

So if she dies,
We’re scr3wd!!!

Prepare to see some Brutes stomping flowers in your backyard.

Comment by DEL360X

I agree with your impressions of the Elephant. I was expecting a Jawa Sandcrawler (as it was described.) Although I haven’t gotten the magazine yet, I saw the scans provided by you guys. The slideshow video provided by one of you guys in 7th’s E3 article. Although it supposedly houses a tank and several cars, it certainly doesn’t look like it! I did like that one picture of the spartan firing with a chain gun out of the back of the Elephant… I hope maybe that the two pictures I saw just make it look smaller than it really it. I think once you’re in the game it will seem a lot bigger than it appears in the magazines.

If someone can submit an Elephant related article to 7th, I would really appreciate it. I can’t find that EGM magazine yet :(.

Comment by K-Bizzle the Dizzle

ah the elephant, we won’t know its true size until that fateful day.
I was hoping someone with the mag could do some high-res scans and post a link to them.
Can’t get the mag in nz :(

I want ALL the info I can get so I (and 1000’s of others) would really appreciate it.

i can’t wait until september- I’m in NZ so we are the first countrie to get halo 3.
I plan to complete the game as soon as possible, probably on normal.
We’re almost there…

Comment by D-thunda

guys sprry i didnt know where to post this but follow my link it shows the new map guardian, forge IN ACTION, elephant which is massve at least two new weapons and possibly a new custom variaton for the elite

http://www.gamersyde.com/news_4730_en.html

Comment by soans

guys sorry i didnt know where to post this but follow my link it shows the new map guardian, forge IN ACTION, elephant which is massve at least two new weapons and possibly a new custom variaton for the elite

http://www.gamersyde.com/news_4730_en.html

Comment by soans

what mag r there articles on and does anyone know if u can get this article in Holland?

@ D-thunda what do u mean with “I’m in NZ so we are the first countrie to get halo 3”, I thought US was the first country to get it, on the 25th…

Ps. I think it would be hell-a-cool (yes, Cartman) if MC would go back in time, but I think it would be for another reason than stopping Johnsons team from releasing the Flood, I think he goes further back in time to meet the Forerunners or something like that, and Spark of the past. That’d explain why Spark recognizes MC in Halo:CE and Halo 2.

OT: I think the chapter names could be real, but I thought the last level was called Return instead of Reclaimer?

Comment by V Meister

Great yet another disapointed game ugh MC’s going back in time i hate that. so many games dissapointed me: Splinter Cell, SWG, and alot others but i never thought Halo 3 would be one well maybe multiplayer will be better.

Comment by Master Tricks

in EGM they said sierra 117 is the 5th level
also DUAL WIELDING SHOTGUN!!!and gravhammer aanndd a gamemode called hamster crack(how can you not love it)

Comment by Max Merenda

where did this back in time thing come from? i seriously doubt it will happen.

Comment by Max Merenda

@ Max Meranda
its just speculation, nobody ever confirmed that there will be time-traveling -_- some ppl just think it would be cool (and obviously, others >_> do not)

and Hamster Crack? LMAO where did u get that shit from :P

Oh and I think dual wielding the shotgun would suck balls, ’cause that way, either the dual shotgun would be way overpowered, or wielding 1 shotgun would be underpowered. also, the shotgun/melee combination is awesome, so making the shotgun dual-wieldable would mean no meleeing and no grenading (as said about SMG’s in ‘is quisnam protero damno’). I don’t know where you got this information from, but I don’t think it’s true.

Comment by V Meister

EDIT: seems like u, max, mean the -MAULER- with “dual wieldable shotgun”

Comment by V Meister

50% of me doubts that MC will go back in time.

In the last week I have been having these strange Halo 3 Dreams.

Dream 1: It’s a minute before Sept. 25, The crowd is crazy.

Dream 2: I’m inside the store and get my Legendary Edition.

Dream 3: I get home, put in Halo 3…..

Then I wake up.

Comment by DEL360X

The Dual Shotgun is the Brute Mauler.
When dual-weilding it has the SAME damage as the Human Shotgun.

Oh, and Hamster Crack is a Custom Game Bungie made.
Its FFA Slayer, Map: Sandtrap, 200% Speed, 75%, Gravity Hamers Only.

Cant wait to play Carpet Ride in Forge!

Comment by DEL360X

well in all honesty , time travel would piss me off tremendously, but im begining to think it just might be what happens , it is the only plausable thing that i can think of, how else would 343 GS know MC and it would also tie many other things together as well,,, beleive me when i say “i hate it too, time travel is gay” but if it happens it happens , n im sure bungie will do something cool with it

Comment by distinguish

hey people i just read that there is going to be more spartans in halo 3, in the new OXM UK edition mag. it also gave bioshock 10/10 what do you think. some people say that the shock series is better than halo. atlest on some forum i read. anyway http://www.bungie.net/Forums/posts.aspx?postID=12147870 that some guy on bungie.net saying that its been confirmed.

Comment by x_kenney_x

i told u ps3 fannboy was just playing around

Comment by dr.nas

good find kenny , i was almost positive there would be more spartans, also on the forerunners, i think that bungie will find a way to introduce them to us in halo 3 but wont give us much details , then make a game about them and their story , hence when EGM made the joke in the 06 april edition of calling halo 3, Forerunner instead , they may have been on to something , but thats just my opinion

Comment by distinguish

NZ is the first country to see the sun-rise, so we are ahead of everyone in time.
This means we get halo 3 first, while the US is napping, ah bless.
Thanks for the link, I’ll look at them soon.

EGM saying Sierra 117 is a mistake is a printing error, it is the first level, and its unlikely there will be more spartans, as the game isn’t tied to the book (just based on it).

hopefully, mc won’t travel back in time- i’d be disappoi8nted

Comment by D-thunda

sorry for the second post, but i just read the bungie forum kenney posted.
i retract my statement, this now almost confirms other spartans will be in the game.
Nice find kenney.

Comment by D-thunda

my third post.
here’s a link to some really high quality EGM scans:

http://www.gruntsrus.com/news.php?readmore=506

enjoy!

Comment by D-thunda

Nobody is talking about that new plasma weapon; it looks like a REALLY BIG version of the plasma rifle. In the link provided by “soan” (http://www.gamersyde.com/news_4730_en.html) you can click on one of the pictures on the page and see it pretty clearly.
I showed it to a friend of mine who does not frequently the site. He told me very matter-of-factly that this was the plasma flamethrower. This fellow doesn’t know very much about the game but he was very sure of himself.
I was wondering what you guys thought of the weapon and if you had heard any information about it. If anybody had the scoop on it or if we already saw this and I missed it I’d love to hear about it.

and THANK you, D-thunda. I’m reading your link now. I couldn’t find this magazine on shelves near me.

Comment by K-Bizzle the Dizzle

^ why are those guys blue..?

Comment by K-Bizzle the Dizzle

Dude that elephant looks small only in that one picture. Look for the spartan standing on it in the picture! It’s 4 or 5 times the size of a tank. I think maybe you’re used to seeing the tread on the tanks. The tread looks the same on the Elephant, so you assume it’s the same size tread… making the elephant look smaller than it really is. The tread looks the same but it’s MUCH bigger… it’s taller than MC. I think it’s just an optical illusion of sorts, that thing is massive.

Comment by what are you guys talking about?

here’s the actual size of the elephant compared to a spartan. Look at the little size chart at the bottom.

Comment by scale map

awesome pictures D-thunda! I love ’em

Comment by V Meister

just finished reading them, lol :) (I suck at English…) I’m looking forward to H3 even more now (yes, it is possible ^_^). I love the idea of smacking other SPARTANs around with hammers with 300% speed on Hamster Crack. tnx A LOT again for the link :)

Comment by V Meister

whoa lets get some more updates

Comment by ryguy

k bizzle noticed the same thing i did , those brutes on the choppers heads are blue , and it doesnt look like any helmet , possibly an infected brute?? doubt it , but there is def something wrong

Comment by distinguish

different ranks? The helmet was cayan.

The Flood can infect anything now, thanks to the 360’s Processer Power

Comment by DEL360X

7th whens the new update coming?

Yea good find D-thunda. finally find out what Jub-Jub was the new lockout. everything looks great

Comment by spartanized

7th update now !!

yeah those heads there is definetely something going on i doubt infected might just be customistation, doubt it but atm we dont know what it could be.

Comment by soans

DEL360X lol thanks you d thunda distinguish. i was just readinmg some other scans here in gamespot halo unionwhich i am a part of. http://www.gamespot.com/pages/unions/forums/show_msgs.php?topic_id=25833097&union_id=274&page=0
more http://www.gamespot.com/pages/unions/forums/show_msgs.php?topic_id=25830226&union_id=274

Comment by x_kenney_x

Infection has been talked about for a long time.
it was in the beta code, and Bungie have talked about its awesomeness.
So its confirmed.
It’s good to see everyone enjoyed the pics I found.
I have the lo-res 1s as well, they got me perma-banned from Bungie.nets forums.
ah well, i just created another profile. :)

the elephant, well, i LOVE it!
I can’t wait to mess around with it, and flip it (hold RB to flip elephant :P )
forge, it’s one of the things I’m most looking forward to, i can’t wait to play forge online, and bomb the enemies with fusion cores!

7th, lets have an update with some cool new info.
But really, what else can you tell us?
how about a video of sandtrap?

Comment by D-thunda

ok i got the mag ,,,hazzaaaa!, and appearently the blue things on the brutes heads indeed are helmets , just very odd ones ,also….

just to clear everyone up on something , the new personal shield that u drop and only blocks from one direction ,alot of people think u can shoot through one side but not the other , this however is not true , and yes i know in the egm magazine they made it sound like u could , but they dont mean it soo literally , i also know this for a fact as all equipment gives no one any really clear advantage, Ex: bubble shield , enemy cant shoot u , but u cant shoot him either,,, power drainer , drains his and your sheilds , non discriminate, ,,,trip mine , enemy or ally can trigger it , soo it would only make sense if the sheild could not be shot through , and it has already been said it is the same kind of shield the jackals carry in which they are required to shoot through the notch provided

Comment by distinguish

You can shoot through it.
It only guards you against one direction, but you can shoot through it.
wanna kill the guy hiding behind it?
Throw a grenade past it and it’ll kill him.
yes, you can shoot through it.

Comment by D-thunda

does the personal shield dissapear after a while too, like the bubble shield?

Comment by V Meister

hey people did you take a look at those scans i posted them on my other post, they are new like yesterday old.

Comment by x_kenney_x

The forgeing from the magazine I read has a spending limit during games so you can only spawn or delete as many things as you can afford to and plus your a oracle so that puts you at a disadvantage its going to be interesting to see how forgeing effects games especially infection or zombies.

Comment by Sid

no you cant , its just like a jackal shield in every way is how bungie and EGM , and OXM have all described it, and the only people to say you can shoot through it was EGM , but in an interview on EGM Broadcast, he says “stay behind and your protected , just move out to take pot shots at an enemy” there ya go , you can not shoot “through” it, ,, plus if u could it would no longer be equipment , bungie has said numerous times , it will be no real advantage to anyone, it wouldn make any sense , if it were the case then they would have made the bubble shield the same way , but they couldn because then it would give one person a clear advantage to stand inside and shoot out

Comment by distinguish

Halo is the best simulation ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whoever says otherwise has 2 answer to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Halo 3 ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Spartan

okay spartan.

Comment by x_kenney_x

wow, spartan is enthusiastic.
maybe moreso than me! even moreso than 7th columnist!

Comment by D-thunda

definately more enthusiastic than me ^_^

Comment by V Meister

Not me!

Comment by Sid

These names are false. Recent Bungie podcast says the second level is called “Crows Nest”, which is not the same as the one above, and if that one isnt correct then the others are probably not correct.

Comment by SinCity

What! when did this happen!?
maybe they were joking, they do that a lot on the podcasts.
update pleez!

Comment by D-thunda

um no ofense but bungies update this week has caught up to info on this site so nuthinb new

Comment by ryguy

i say they’re real.
Everything else on this site has been proved real.
hey 7th, how about an update listing things you found that have been confirmed, and other things you found that are yet to be confirmed.
it would be cool to see how much of the stuff you got right, and what is left to come!

Comment by D-thunda

ok well its confirmed the flamethrower is in along with our mystery 4th grenade…the fire bomb

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/812/812177p1.html

Comment by distinguish

bngie werent joking the second level is crows nest but remember the name could have changed

Comment by soans

yeah, many names have changed from the first version of the halo 3 avhievement list…

Comment by V Meister

Its not true because sierra 117 is the fourth level of the game.

Comment by Shadow

13 seconds of campaign footage. its at the end of the video. not much but its something. The new grenade looks great.

Comment by spartanized - 13 seconds of campaign footage

heres the link http://news.bbc.co.uk/player/nol/newsid_6930000/newsid_6933900/6933999.stm?bw=bb&mp=wm&asb=1&news=1&ms3=54
enjoy!

Comment by spartanized - 13 seconds of campaign footage

oxm magazine leaks. few new pics and info

http://www.thefinalfight.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=1140

Comment by spartanized

wow. just wow.
Flamethrower, firebomb and more.
wow, nice find, this site continues to be proved right.

Comment by D-thunda

I found a web page that lists lots of web sites that show different magazine pics of halo 3 from different countries and internet leaked pics as well. some sites show mags we’ve seen (if youve looked at the other comments from people), others show new ones. lots of good high-def pics and new images. good pics of vehicles, armors,weapons, maps and other things. lots of info havnt checked if its new stuff but theres tons of info on halo 3.

heres the link:

http://www.thefinalfight.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=1143

Comment by spartanized

nice !!! , if u look at one of the magazines it shows the covy turret in use by a grunt , it isnt directly attatched rather it floats(how unexpected) of the tripod or whatever

Comment by distinguish

Hell yeah I love Halo3 I hope all of the story lines fit this time…like The Arbiter. That guy came out for no reason. Master cheaf didnt need any help, he could have finished Halo 2 on his own…=)

Comment by Dude

I WANT UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by ryguy

its almost been two weeks

Comment by ryguy

i like the new look of the site

Comment by hmf xxrebornxx

It’s all coming…

ryguy, soon…

Comment by 7th Columnist

u guys r all idoits if u look on bungie . net they have a halo 3 campiangn report for the peole who r playing it somehow damn pirates .. the main levels u c r sierra 117 the ark trasvoa highway cortana and more i might have missspelled but yea also the 4th grenade is a flame grenade and that explains the fire medal saw it on 1up.com videos u throw it and a patch of fire comes out

Comment by thomas




Leave a Reply

