7th Columnist


Isolation Secret Cracked
September 28, 2007, 5:20 pm
Filed under: Easter Eggs, Gaming, Halo 3, News

I didn’t front page this earlier, as I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for anyone trying to figure out exactly what the great Isolation secret was. Instead, I chose to tuck it away in our forum for a bit. Still, it seems X3F have caught wind of it and unleashed it onto the public via their site, so i’ve decided to post it fully now.

A while back, IGN previewed Isolation – and in a interview with Tyson Green, discovered that after prolonged play on the map, something cool would happen. Well, after an hour or so of playing around on the map today searching for the surprise, I can reveal to you exactly what that big secret was. I say big… to be honest I totally didn’t even notice it at first.

Watch the ground very carefully as you blast away your buddies next time you’re on the map and after a short while you’ll begin to notice the Flood infection present on the level spreading. The ground slowly starts to take a turn for the worse as it gradually becomes covered with Flood-like boils and parasitic nastiness.

Check out a bigger version of my handy Before and After image here.

It doesn’t actually take all that long for it to happen (I was under the impression it would take an hour or so initially) and certainly doesn’t affect gameplay in the slightest, but it’s a neat little touch all the same.

It’s clear that Bungie have once again rammed their game full of little easter eggs such as this, and although plenty have been discovered already (I’ll post a complete list a t some point), I wonder just how many more there are left out there?

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow im disappointed.

Comment by x_kenney_x

I don’t know if this is old, but I found I would have been your daddy.
I now have the hayabusa helmet, and you can view it on my halo 3 profile to see I’m not lying.
I’ll put a summary of how to unlock it, and why you won’t be able to unlock it just yet on the forums.

Comment by D-thunda

it’s disapointing. but oh well.

Comment by D-thunda

hey mike… lol
after like 6 weeks thinkin that i had to pay for summat i didnt.
but hey.. wippys back…sadly :P

Comment by Wiplash ll7

I think this is cool. I don’t know what you guys expected… but I think it’s cool.

Comment by Chief

i thought the flood super zombies come out and kill you and your buddies…..meh okay cool but boring.

Comment by butfarb

maybe this isn’t the isolation secret at all ;P

Comment by greedy

All the dead sprites left over should rise & become flood.

Comment by JCHoly

man this sucks. I thoght flood wwould come and kill you

Comment by louis

Hey maybe somthing else will happen if it completely spreads

Comment by Labrom

its dissapointing that its may take an hour 0.o

Comment by :-)

You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Comment by ex back book

I was suggested this website via my cousin. I am not certain whether this publish is
written by him as nobody else recognise such precise approximately my difficulty.
You are wonderful! Thanks!

Comment by twitter.com




Leave a Reply

